Batman Evolution – ThePianoGuys

Well, the owners of BooksAvenue are a HUGE fan of Batman.

Bear with us. :/

Advertisements

My 2 Things (Naughty Naughty Version)

Used to sing this naughty cute song when I was younger!

Happen to chance upon it and decided to bookmark it, and share it with friends of BooksAvenue.

Should be easy to figure out the rhyme 🙂

Here it goes:

My 2 Things
My 2 Things

When I was a little cute boy

My grandmother bought me a little toy

2 Silver bells hanging on a string

And I call it My 2 Things

Chorus

My 2 Things

My 2 Things

Do you want to play with My 2 Things?

My 2 Things

My 2 Things

I want you to play with My 2 Things

Then mummy took me to a school

They tried to teach me the Golden Rule

But when the choir would stand and sing

I’d sit there and play with My 2 Things

(chorus)

Once I was climbing the garden wall,

I slipped and had a terrible fall

I fell so hard I heard birds ring,

But held on to My 2 Things

(chorus)

I remember the girl next door,

We used to play House on the kitchen floor.
I’d play King, she plays Queen.

And we will play with My 2 Things

(chorus)

This here song it ain’t so sad

The cutest little song you ever had

Those of you who will not sing

You must be playing with your 2 things!

Seven Types of Ambiguity – Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity by Elliot Perlman
Seven Types of Ambiguity
by Elliot Perlman

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution, psychiatry and the law. Comic, poetic, and full of satiric insight, Seven Types of Ambiguity is, above all, a deeply romantic novel that speaks with unforgettable force about the redemptive power of love.

The story is told in seven parts, by six different narrators, whose lives are entangled in unexpected ways. Following years of unrequited love, an out-of-work schoolteacher decides to take matters into his own hands, triggering a chain of events that neither he nor his psychiatrist could have anticipated. Brimming with emotional, intellectual, and moral dilemmas, this novel-reminiscent of the richest fiction of the nineteenth century in its labyrinthine complexity-unfolds at a rapid-fire pace to reveal the full extent to which these people have been affected by one another and by the insecure and uncertain times in which they live. Our times, now.

BooksAvenue price: S$10

(60% Discount)

With delivery charge of S$3.00 per title,

PLUS,

  • Book wrap service available at S$2/-
  • Free delivery for purchase over S$50
  • Don’t forget to ‘Like’ us on Facebook~! :)

Click here to order (Opens in a new window)

———————————————————-

Outliers: The Story of Success – Malcolm Gladwell

Outliers: The Story of Success
Outliers: The Story of Success

The most successful may not be the smartest or hardest working. Shift rather to where they are from. What is their culture, family, generation, and the idiosyncratic experiences of their upbringing? Where and when were they born? From Asian maths students to the British Beatles, stereotypes can be addressed through different eyes.

BooksAvenue price: S$10

(60% Discount)

With delivery charge of S$3.00 per title,

PLUS,

  • Book wrap service available at S$2/-
  • Free delivery for purchase over S$50
  • Don’t forget to ‘Like’ us on Facebook~! :)

Click here to order (Opens in a new window)